National Executive Committee (NEC)

The National Executive Committee:

The National Executive Committee (NEC) consists of two delegates from several Regional Councils / Branches (South Eastern, Western, Mid-Western, North Eastern, North Western, Southern and Midlands) and four delegates from the Eastern and two CF Adults. The NEC selects a minimum of four members each year to fill the positions of officers of the Association. 

THE NEC Committee for 2014

1. David Fitzgerald (Chairperson)
2. Cyril Gillen (Out-going Vice-chairperson)
3. Patricia Duffy Barber (In-Coming Vice-chairperson)
4. John Coleman (Treasurer)
5. Catriona Hayes (Secretary)
6. Marion Barrett
7. Fiona Bodels
8. Tess Brady
9. Carmel Delaney
10. Christine Drummond
11. Louise Harty
12. Mary Lane Heneghan
13. Deborah Kett
14. Brendan Lonergan
15. Mary McCarroll
16. Iris Murphy
17. Denise Taylor

For more information on the NEC please contact the CFI head office:

email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone: 01-4962433